Investment of the Week: Patent Nude Pumps

23 Apr

Bonjour proFASHIONals! Today I will be focusing on the leg miracle workers, more popularly known as the patent nude pumps. These saviors of style offer functionality at its finest. First off, let’s start with a question: what color doesn’t go with nude? The answer is obvious…NOTHING! Nude shoes can be worn with reds, pinks, whites, blacks, and any other color in the crayon box. For instance, I recently bought a navy pencil skirt and needed shoes to complement the interview look. My nude patent pumps are the perfect piece to my outfit! Along with their chameleonality, (wait this is a real word? I thought I was being innovative! Darn.) nude shoes add a slimming effect to anyone’s legs. I also benefit from this quality beause not only am I sleek, stylish, and stunningly gorgeous(all facts! Really!), but I am also extremely short. I am constantly looking for that slight height boost, and nude pumps can add 5 inches to my stature, along with guising my stumpy legs as long twigs. Now that we’ve discussed why nude is so amazing, let’s talk about why the patent leather pump trumps all. Suede can look nice, but the streets of Boston or New York aren’t exactly the cleanest. A layer of dirt is constantly swimming around your feet as you’re walking. Suede is a little tricky to clean, but patent leather is oh so easy! Wearing patent leather means cleanliness and comfort in the busy cities, which is why I suggest this material for the pump.

Below is just one example of the perfect patent pump. I do not personally own this pair, but  I do own several pairs of Jessica Simpson shoes and I can say that they are made well and are pretty comfortable!

If you would like to purchase this specific pair, go to http://shop.nordstrom.com/s/jessica-simpson-francesca-pump/3180506?origin=category&resultback=364 and enjoy!

To sum it up, patent nude pumps are the perfect addition to your professional wardrobe because of their versatility, slimming effect, and cleaning ease. I will certainly be showcasing a few pairs of these in our Suit to Impress show in the fall! I am not sure if I will be posting tomorrow, but check back anyway! Maybe I will have a surprise in store. Who knows? I don’t even know. But for now…

Biz, Love & Fashion,

Danielle Honig

One Response to “Investment of the Week: Patent Nude Pumps”

  1. Elle April 25, 2011 at 12:52 pm #

    Nude shoes are my ultimate go-to!

Leave a comment